Why am I here?

A common question that few of us can honestly answer. I’ve asked myself this a bit lately. You see, I have come to an interesting turning point in my life, a desire to be at one with nature . In a flowing harmonious way. Does that make sense?

Let me explain……………………….

I know about the usual mundane tasks (job especially) that our daily life demands. But you/I want to really live a deep, meaningful, exciting life. So I have begun to ask many questions. Questions that I directly ask my higher power, and to me that is (GOD). To you a higher power may mean something else. Perhaps you don’t believe in one at all. It’s your choice and this is not a theology study. That being said, I do.

You know, no burning bush has ever appeared in front of me, Yet! I haven’t witnessed some great miracle (other than my mother miraculously recuperating) for which a different post is in order. Back to that later. I just keep asking for guidance and in a grateful way, having faith that the answer will come. ” Faith is trust, hope and belief in the goodness or trustworthiness, of a person, concept or entity.” according to a Wikipedia definition. Trust me, I need more. And I find that by acting as if I do have some, no matter how much that is, perhaps the size of a mustard seed, it grows! “Fake it till you make it” comes to mind.

I just continue to try to do the next right thing. And continue to ask questions. Continue to “believe” that answers will be revealed. I try not to get frustrated/impatient as I go along. Trust me, not always easy for me especially. I just do my part.

So his past Saturday as I drive to visit friends and see a concert, up ahead I am drawn to a writing on the back of an 18 wheeler.

This is what it said:

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

I don’t know about you, but to me, this was Fantastic!! Out of nowhere to just look up and see that, was AWESOME!

This by no means is a final answer. Just a means to let me know, to have faith.

I continue down this path. I continue to ask. I continue to believe!

Has anything like this happened to you?

I’d like to hear about it.

2 thoughts on “Why am I here?

  1. Yes, dear friend, something like this has indeed happened to me, on many occassions actually. It seems like when I am at my darkest hour, He speaks to me through inanimate objects, just like the verse you saw on the back of the truck. Sometimes the messages are subtle and oftentimes the messages are so glaringly profound and in my face; they are thought provoking and hard to miss.

  2. Thanks for stopping by Angelia.

    God is always there. We are the ones that through, deed or thought shun him. Should we choose to put ourselves more in his hands, inevitably, we would have much better results.

    We are like a fly caught on a window pane trying over and over to free ourself, stubornly attempting the same over and over until its sure death.

    I’m learning to let go and let God!!!

    Be well friend~

Leave a Reply

